Most content types are configured such that whenever a node is edited, a new version is created and a record of the previous version is retained. This can be useful in restoring older content of a node for a number of reasons. In addition, most sites are configured such that editors with proper permissions can compare different versions of a node including a visual representation of the changes.
To see a list of revisions for a given node:
- Log in to your site
- Navigate to the node or locate it via the Content Overview page
- Click the 'Revisions' tab
Once you are viewing the list of revisions, you can preview any version by clicking the date link in the first column. You can compare two versions by selecting the radio buttons for the versions you wish to compare then clicking the 'Compare' button.
To restore a previous version of the node, click the 'Revert' link in the "Operations" column, then follow the prompt to confirm the action.
If you do not see the 'Revisions' tab when editing a node, or you do not have the ability to compare or revert versions, please contact email@example.com.