Technology Services

Flushing Site Cache

Your Drupal site uses a page caching mechanism to improve performance. This means that when you make a change, and anonymous (not logged in) user will see an old version of content until the cache has cleared. Left on its own, this can take as little as 5 minutes or as long as one day, depending on how often the page is visited.

You can 'flush' the site cache, which will have the effect of showing the latest version of a page to the next and subsequent anonymous users. Here are the steps to do so:

  1. Log in to your site
  2. Mouse over the 'Home' icon in the administrative toolbar, and click 'Flush all caches'

If you do not see this option when logged in, contact trinitywebsupport@duke.edu so your privileges can be modified to include this permission.