Technology Services

Stop Content from Displaying (Unpublishing)

Site editors do not have the ability to delete content, but you can unpublish nodes of certain content types such as "Basic Page." Doing so effectively hides the content from any user, anonymous or authenticated, without permissions to see unpublished content. To do this:

  1. Log in to your site
  2. Navigate to the page that needs to be unpublished
  3. Click the "Edit" tab
  4. Locate and click the "Publishing options" tab near the bottom of the editing interface
  5. Click the checkbox beside the word "Published" to uncheck it
  6. Click "Save"

Note: In order to publishing content that is not published, locate the unpublished content and in Step 5 you would check the "Published" checkbox.