Staff Awards

In 2017, Dean Valerie Ashby established the Dean's Pillars of Excellence Awards to encourage excellence, celebrate staff accomplishments and to recognize the valuable contributions of our staff. Trinity staff contribute to the success of Trinity College of Arts & Sciences each and every day.

Nominations & Deadlines

Any student, staff or faculty member can nominate a staff member for the award. Nominees must be staff members within Trinity College of Arts & Sciences with at least one full year of service.

Information regarding the 2020 nomination process, deadline, and award ceremony will be announced toward the end of the Spring 2020 semester.

Award Selections

The Dean of Trinity College of Arts & Sciences will select the winners of the awards in consultation with an awards committee of staff members in the school. The Dean's Pillars of Excellence Awards will be presented annually to non-teaching staff making significant contributions to the excellence of the school through their commitment to service, initiative, outstanding leadership, increased efficiency, enthusiasm, collaboration, mentoring, and diversity.



Award Winners

2019 Winners

2019 Winners
Two 2019 award winners — Stacey Meyers (left) from Philosophy and Marion Monson (center) from Art, Art History & Visual Studies — are pictured with Dean Valerie Ashby (far right), 2018 winner Lisa Jones (beside Ashby) and HR manager Erica Green (second from left). Not pictured are 2019 winners Renate Houts from Psychology & Neuroscience and William "Joe" Shamblin from Computer Science.

2018 Winners

2018 Award Winners
2018 Award Winners
: l to r - Lisa Jones (Evolutionary Anthropology), Janet Rosenthal (Chemistry), Dean Valerie Ashby, Jill Wuenschel (Classics) and Anne Lacey (Biology)